The Room

Okay, now I know technically it’s cheating, but this week I wanted to reblog the first piece of fiction I ever published on Bellyful of Art and the first story that I was brave enough to allow anyone outside of a very, very close circle of people to read. I have been so overwhelmed by the support I have received since starting this blog, particularly for the Tiny Tales category, and not only from friends, but from fellow bloggers as well, that I just wanted to let you all know how grateful I am. Your kind words continually spur me on (even when I’m writing rubbish!).
And the offer still stands – post a link to your own pieces of fiction (or email it to me if you don’t have a blog or are feeling shy) and I will gladly read it!!
Thanks again everyone!!

Bellyful of Art

From here on in, I shall regularly post a piece of my own flash fiction (to be found under the category, ‘Tiny Tales’). Comments, criticism and advice are all welcome. If you’re feeling brave, then post a link to your own pieces of fiction and I will gladly return the favour!!  


THE ROOM

blog (1 of 1)-2

Through the thin gap in the doorway, the room shone.

Danny could feel the pull, the drag of his feet through the carpet towards it. He held on, the sound of his own reproach bouncing off thin, shadowy walls. After several seconds, he attempted to move away, but the smell had already caught him; it slid between the light-filled gap, clinging to luminous particles of air. It filled his head, smothering his brain, his vision, until all he could see was a hand in front of him, the touch of smooth wood beneath his fingertips. He…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

